Duke Ellington - Harlem Speaks mp3 flac download

Duke Ellington - Harlem Speaks mp3 flac

Download full MP3 or FLAC version of Duke Ellington - Harlem Speaks zip or rar archive free.
Duke Ellington - Harlem Speaks
  • Performer:
    Duke Ellington
  • Album:
    Harlem Speaks
  • Category:
  • About:
    Label: Phoenix 10 ‎– PHX 303
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1980
    Category: Jazz
  • ZIP / RAR Size (FLAC version)
    1724 megabytes
  • ZIP / RAR Size (MP3 version)
    1476 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Other formats:


A1 Harlem Speaks 4:15
A2 Caravan 4:33
A3 One Two Button Your Shoe 3:17
A4 Sophisticated Lady 3:13
B1 Tootin' Through The Roof 4:52
B2 Day In Day Out 4:25
B3 The Gal From Joe's 3:37
B4 Rockin' In Rhythm 4:53

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Cotton Club
  • Recorded At – The Southland Cafe
  • Distributed By – Audiofidelity Enterprises, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phoenix Entertainment & Talent
  • Copyright (c) – Phoenix Entertainment & Talent


  • Alto Saxophone – Johnny Hodges, Otto Harwick
  • Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet – Harry Carney
  • Bass – Billy Taylor*, Hayes Alvis
  • Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone – Barney Bigard
  • Cornet – Rex Stewart
  • Drums – Sonny Greer
  • Guitar – Fred Guy
  • Liner Notes – Harold Lemelle
  • Piano – Duke Ellington
  • Trombone – Joe "Tricky Sam" Nanton*, Lawrence Brown
  • Trumpet – Charles Melvin, "Cootie" Williams*, Wallace Jones
  • Valve Trombone – Juan Tizol


Tracks on side 1 were recorded at the Cotton Club on Lenox Avenue in Harlem on March 18, 1937.
Tracks on side 2 were recorded at the Southland Café, Boston, Massachusetts, on September 1, 1940.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CJS 840 Duke Ellington And His Orchestra Ellington On The Air ‎(LP) Ember Records CJS 840 UK 1973
UPF-144 Duke Ellington Duke Ellington ‎(LP, Album) UpFront Records UPF-144 US Unknown
BDL 1046 Duke Ellington And His Orchestra Ellington On The Air ‎(LP) Bulldog Records BDL 1046 UK 1982
MFP 3525 Duke Ellington And His Orchestra Ellington On The Air ‎(LP, Album) Music For Pleasure MFP 3525 South Africa 1974
FS-266 Duke Ellington Volume III ‎(LP, Album) Everest Records Archive Of Folk & Jazz Music FS-266 US Unknown

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Other Download link: