James Campbell - James Campbell Of Kintail: Gaelic Songs mp3 flac download

James Campbell - James Campbell Of Kintail: Gaelic Songs mp3 flac

Zip Rar archives of James Campbell - James Campbell Of Kintail: Gaelic Songs Download Free. mp3 and flac versions.
James Campbell  - James Campbell Of Kintail: Gaelic Songs
Celtic, Folk
  • Performer:
    James Campbell
  • Album:
    James Campbell Of Kintail: Gaelic Songs
  • Category:
  • About:
    Label: Tangent Records ‎– TNGM 140
    Series: Scottish Tradition – 8
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Mono, Remastered
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1984
    Category: Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Celtic, Folk
  • ZIP / RAR Size (FLAC version)
    1560 megabytes
  • ZIP / RAR Size (MP3 version)
    1317 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Other formats:


A1 Iseabail Nic Aoidh (Isabel McKay)
A2 Ho Ro Gum B'eibhinn Liom (How Happy I Would Be)
A3 Tha Mi Tinn, Tinn, Tinn (I Am Sick, Sick, Sick)
A4 Latha Inbhir Lochaidh (The Day Of Inverlochy)
A5 An Nighean Donn Na Buaile (Brown-haired Girl Of The Cattle-fold)
A6 Moch Sa Mhadainn 'S Mi Dusgadh (Early In The Morning As I Awaken)
A7 Dean Cadalan Samhach A Chiuilein Mo Ruin (Sleep Softly, Darling Of My Heart)
A8 Tha Bainne Aig N Caoraich Uile (All The Sheep Have Milk)
A9 Oran Don Ghunna Dham B'ainm Nic Coiseim (A Song To The Gun Called Nic Coiseim)
B1 Cumha Do Iain Garbh Mac Gille Chaluim (Lament For John Garve MacLeod Of Raasey)
B2 Tha Mi Sgith 'An Fhogar Seo (I Am Tired Of This Exile)
B3 Taladh Choinnich Oig (Lullaby For Young Kenneth)
B4 Gur Muladach A Ta Mi (It's Sad I Am)
B5 Oran Don Eideadh Ghaidhealach (Song To The Highland Dress)
B6 Hugaibh Air Fear Donn A' Bhealaich (Hurrah For The Brown One Of The Mountain Pass)
B7 O Chan Eil Mulad Oirnn (O I Am Not Sad)
B8 Cumha Mhic An Toisich (Mackintosh's Lament)
B9 Cumha Chailein Ghlinn Iubhair (The Lament For Colin Of Glenure)


  • Edited By [Series Editor], Liner Notes – Peter Cooke
  • Liner Notes, Translated By [Text], Transcription By [Text] – John MacInnes


Issued with 16 page booklet containing biography, notes and translations of the song lyrics.

From the sleeve notes:

A1 to A5 issued by arrangement with BBC Enterprises Ltd.

All but one of the items on this disc were recorded during the 1950's, some direct to disc. Because of their age some deterioration in quality will be noticed. Careful remastering has helped ensure that these unique archive records will make enjoyable listening.
Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Other Download link: